Bolivia 1 map of Bolivia


Bolivia is a landlocked country in western South America made of 9 departments with a population estimated at 11 million. The current capital of Bolivia is Sucre. Before Spanish colonization, the Andean regain was a part of the Incan empire. When the Spanish conquistadors arrived in the 16th century they built their empire in large part upon the silver that was extracted from the Bolivian mines. Over the course of the 19th and 20th there was a call for independence, a loss of land to Chile and finally an election of a democratic president in 1997.

➡️Ultimate Guide to La Paz – ⭕1 Day Guide for Things to Do in La Paz⭕

➡️Packing for a Trip to the Amazon in Boliva – ⭕Packing Guide for a trip to the Jungle⭕

➡️ What is an Amazon Jungle Trek like? – ⭕Plan a trip to the Amazon Jungle⭕

walking along the La Paz markets

Ultimate Guide to things to do in LA PAZ Bolivia

Awesome and fun things to do in La Paz Bolivia on a walking tour of the city and on day trips around La Paz, the highest capital in the world.

Amazon jungle Parque Nacional entrance sign

Monkeys, Macaws… and ANTS! oh my! – Amazon Rainforest Trekking Adventures

Learn what to expect on an Amazon Rainforest Trekking Adventure as we hiked deep in the jungle, canoed on the river, and viewed lots of nature & wildlife.

Amazon Jungle Tree image for amazon jungle packing list

Ultimate Amazon Jungle Packing List for 1 Backpack

The ultimate guide for an Amazon Jungle Packing List so that you can fit it into 1 jungle backpack for your trek to the Amazon Jungle!

lady carrying large bundle up the stairs.
Bolivia 2 51XD6zVlkbL. AC AC SR98,95Lonely Planet Bolivia (Coun...Shop on AmazonBolivia 3Peru and Bolivia Marco Polo...Shop on AmazonBolivia 4 51t1 m1NlXL. AC AC SR98,95Lonely Planet Bolivia (Trav...Shop on Amazon